overdue

This month?  I am a blog fail.  And I can’t excuse it with busy-ness or illness or well, anything, really.  I just haven’t written.  And for that…I am sorry.

I started (officially) my nanny job yesterday, and it’s going wonderfully!  I really enjoy being around the little guy.

I did also make a visit to the eye doctor and I’m now the proud (or not so proud) owner of glasses.

I’ve still been reading like crazy, but I got surprisingly stuck on one book that I thought I’d enjoy.  It was Laurent Weisberger’s Chasing Harry Winston.  I really enjoyed the other books I read by her: The Devil Wears Prada and Everyone worth knowing but for some reason I just couldn’t get into this one.

J and I are heading to NC this weekend, and I’m super duper excited to see my family and friends.  Plus, I’m kind of excited to see my home.  Is that weird?  I don’t care if it is.

In other news, I have started the couch to 5K training program.  I’ve got the podcasts downloaded and I had my first session yesterday.  And I’ll state for the record: I am out. of. shape. Woo!  I can’t tell you if it was the program or the heat or both, but I thought I was going to die midway through.  Luckily, I made it.  I’m not AS sore today as I thought I’d be, but that could be due in part to my preemptive Aleve taking.

Now that work has started, I find that I enjoy being busy.  I like having somewhere to go each day and things on my to-do list to do.  I got suppppppppper lazy the last two months, and it’s time to nip that in the bud.

Enjoy your week!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in family, friendships, personal, reading. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to overdue

  1. Jen Freeman says:

    Congrats on the Nanny job! I have always wanted to start the couch to 5K training program but never have . . .

Leave a Reply

