Oh, June.

Well, it happened!  We got married.  All the craziness is finally over, and today was probably the first day since everything that I spent all alone in a relaxed state.  I must say, it was kind of nice.

June is here.  Are you kidding me?  There is so much to get done, too.  My secret project is crying for attention, but I just don’t have the energy to launch it yet.  My edits are screaming for attention too, but silly me swears I need to get the guest room/office set up before I pay them any attention.  I know, I’m a mean ole’ fare weather writer.  Oh well.

The job search is commencing.  I hate it.  Who knows that I want to do with my life, really?

The move went well.  If you’re looking for a good way to test a marriage while you’re in the newly wed phase, move to another state.  And really, it wasn’t bad.  We were completely on the same page about everything.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh, June.

  1. Cori Lee says:

    Oh I love the new place! It looks great babe! I’m so happy for you two! <3 you

Leave a Reply

