mini update

I have to admit that I’m a little obsessed with the new Katy Perry song with Timberland: If we ever meet again.  I have no idea what it’s about.  I’ve watched the music video over and over, and I still can’t quite figure it out.  But I don’t care.  I love the song.  I put it on, and I instantly feel happy.  And anything that makes me feel that way these days, I’ll take it.  Whatever it is.

Things are starting to settle into a whirl-wind around here.  But tonight I realized I’m fairly calm about it all.  For now, at least.  The wedding is a month an a week away, what?  Yeah.  I know, crazy.

I’m starting the whole “job search” thing too.  That’s the worst, if I can be so bold.  Especially when you’re doing it in a town that you aren’t in (and aren’t too familiar with) and when you haven’t a real clue what you really would like to do for your day job.

My engagement ring is securely back on my finger, right where it should be.   And this weekend my girls took me to Wilmington, NC for my bachelorette party.  Can I just say that I have the best friends in the entire world?  I have never felt so special in my whole life.  It just made me realize how well they know me and how loved I really am.  It was just a perfect weekend. (We missed you, A)

Does anyone watch Friends?  Or did you, you know when it was actually on TV and not in syndication.  Well, there’s an episode when Phoebe tells Monica that Rachel thinks she can’t talk about anything but the wedding.  I feel like I’m living that episode.  I mean, I don’t like having nothing to talk about but the wedding.  And I am certain that it must be annoying, but it’s what’s going on in my life right now, you know?  I promise after May 22, I’ll find more interesting things to discuss. ;)

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

