I might be crazy

Things are going crazy in my world.  Or maybe I just feel that way because it’s my world that’s changing.  But either way, I’m a basket case.  I could have probably predicted this.  I am a type A personality who likes to be in control of everything and *gasp* get my way.

I often times find it funny that someone can suggest something to me a 100 times, but unless I’m ready to hear it, I won’t listen.  It will sincerely go in one ear and out the other.  I don’t think I do that in a selfish way, it’s just how my body functions.  Like with the move which has been stressing me out: people have been explaining to me that the most logical way to do all this would be to simply load a uhaul trailer, attach it to J’s truck after the honeymoon and I follow behind in my little Toyota Camry.  But no.  I was dead set on moving everything before the wedding…why?  That’s more time off work.  That’s more money in gas for back & forth trips for BOTH of us.  But it didn’t matter how many times or how many ways someone suggested this to me, it wasn’t happening.  And then one of my bridesmaids, whom I haven’t gotten to talk with a lot lately, called.  She was genuinely interested in what was going on in my life.  I could feel when she was talking to me that she wasn’t just going through the motions of “listening” to me, she was sincerely upset that I was upset.  And then she suggested something: wouldn’t it just be easiest to move after the wedding? And just like that…it all made sense.

I’ll tell you though, after days of fighting over this issue {and me repelling the idea like mad} J’s response when I suggested what he’s been suggesting all along was priceless. You know, you’re like 8 different kinds of retarded, he said to me in a tone that told me he had a giant smile smacked across his face.  But that, my friends, is why we work.  He lets me work things out on my own, no matter how crazy I might come across.

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in personal, relationships. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

