Uhm. Happy April?

I’m kind of freaking out.  No, I’m sorry.  I lied.  I’m really freaking out.  Can I be honest for a second?  This whole moving situation has got me all worked up.  I actually can’t talk about it without a) stuttering b) getting a knot in my throat and c) feeling my heart race.  i don’t like this!! I am an organized person.  I like to have every moment of every big thing planned out.  This move is one huge mess, and I’m lost in the middle of it.  I will be one happy chicka when this is all over and done with.  Okay, rant over.

You guys, it’s APRIL. Do you know what that means?  I’m getting married next month.  Are you kidding me?  This last year has simply flown by.  I know everyone always says that, but I actually mean it!

Also, I’m sitting outside on our screened in porch.  Our kitty Jackie (who is huge, by the way) is sitting on my lap, and I’m wearing a skirt and a spaghetti strapped shirt.  I love you, Spring.

I’m sorry I didn’t post my goals yesterday, but I’m having a little bit of anxiety with it this month.  I’ve got so much to do in the next 49 (are you serious?) days that I actually kind of feel like I might throw up.  And I hate throwing up.

I’ll give you a little taste of what my weekends look like this month, but I just can’t make a goals list this month.  I just can’t.

April 2-9: pack all belongings into boxes and prepare house for carpet installation and Georgia move.

April 9-11: Bachelorette party in Wilmington, NC

April 13: Meeting with the priest to arrange ceremony flow

April 18: Meeting with married couple (and we have to skype J in!)

April 24: one of my childhood best friends’ wedding in Wilmington, NC

April 29-May 2: I should be moving my belongings to GA.  We’ll see if this actually happens.  Also, this might be the one thing that causes our “big fight.”  You know, the one that typically causes the bride and groom to be hardly speaking to each other before the wedding.  Okay, okay.  I’m probably being overdramatic (big surprise), but I just can’t take this!

So please, everyone just send calming vibes my way.  I told my maid of honor MONTHS ago that once we hit April someone is going to need to put me into a straitjacket.  I wasn’t lying.  Anyone?  Anyone?

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in inspiration, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

