Hi guys,

Welcome to my soon-to-be new home.  Can you believe it?  I get to live somewhere so quaint and adorable.

I got to meet with the landlord of our place this weekend, too.  J had signed our lease and paid the deposit before I got there (with my green light) but I still wanted to get a glimpse of our place in person so I could start dreaming up how to decorate it.  Let me tell you: I fell in love! This might be lame, but it’s so exciting to me that I can picture our actual kitchen when I dream about cooking him meals.  I can picture our actual living room when I daydream about entertaining.  It’s all becoming so real.  So so real.

Unfortunately, I was having some technical difficulties when I visited our home (and by difficulties I mean I didn’t realize the lens cap was on and couldn’t figure out why I wasn’t getting any feed through the digital screen…doh!) But here is a view of our building from the listing:

Now, I have to tell you that I agreed for J to lease this place with seeing exactly two pictures: this one and one of the kitchen.  I know, probably a very risky thing to do.  I’ll admit that J did go visit the site and take a tour of the inside before he signed the papers, though.  When I arrived, I was so pleasantly surprised to realize that this gem is located in an adorable neighborhood with sidewalks and EVERYTHING!  If you grew up in a North Raleigh neighborhood (which surprisingly LACK sidewalks), you’d understand how exciting that is! haha.

My belongings will be hauled down to GA at the end of April.  I will be sure to get some photos of the place then :)

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. unohu says:

    looks great. cool town.

Leave a Reply

