WOOHOO!!

I’m DONE!

Guys…I’m SHAKING!  I can’t believe that I can actually say that I am finished writing the first draft of my first novel.  No.  I just can’t believe that at all!

I was very nervous and shook while writing the entire last scene.  It was a feeling very similar to how I used to feel while taking tests or writing in class essays back in school.  I guess it’s just that fear of it not being right or good enough.  But alas, I finished anyway.

Tonight my BFF and I are celebrating with wine and a redbox movie.  I think I deserve to relax for the evening!!!

{photo credit}

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WOOHOO!!

  1. Jen Freeman says:

    Congratulations Jo! I’m so proud of you! :)

  2. Kaleigh says:

    Awesome! Congrats! I hope I make it to that stage as well! That’s my new year’s resolution! To finish a novel. Let’s hope for the best eh? But enjoy this happy little moment!

  3. Cori Lee says:

    YAY! I’m so proud of you! Can’t wait to read it!

Leave a Reply

