March: please bring spring!

Oh March.  March March March.  I am so stinking happy to see you!  Please tell me that you brought your good friend SPRING with you.  I just don’t know if I can take another day of winter.  Really.  Let’s get crackin’, spring.  Alright? Ok.

February was short but super busy.  I mean, we got so much accomplished that my head is still spinning!  And while things got complicated in February, life wise, I am happy to report that all is in order-ish.  Let’s review ;)

February Goals:

submit Chapters 14-17 to Z
pay Nancy Ray in full had a lovely coffee date, too :)
travel to GA with MOH & BM
prep for all hardwoods to be replaced in house
camp out at TK & MB’s for a week while floors are done
order favors {:)}
get new tires
attend second fitting {2.24.10}
read a novel not just one but THREE :)
make favors
continue journaling challenge
decide on purpose & theme for blog
interview friend for service husband piece
go through closets and pack away out of season clothes for move
clean out under bed {gasp}
get passport {before my mother has a heart attack :)}
schedule meeting with priest
schedule meeting for FOCCUS review {possibly skype J in}
get invites to FMIL for addressing & mailing.
mail invites

Now for March goals.  Is anyone else a little blown away that it’s already March?  This year is flying by so quickly.  Goodness!!

March Goals

  • Attend final fitting
  • Get Haircut
  • Bridal Portraits 3/16/10
  • Meet with church
  • Meet with Married couple
  • Get marriage license (OH.MY.GOSH!)
  • Submit Chapters 18-20 to Z (book will be DONE-OH.MY.GOSH!)
  • Clean out underwear bin
  • make favors (already done!!)
  • write thank yous for shower gifts (done, too!)
  • pack purses
  • Organize DVDs for move
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in inspiration, personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March: please bring spring!

  1. Heather says:

    I am excited that March is here and it kind of took me by surprise, but I definitely welcome it. All of that snow and cold has been making me stir crazy!

    And great job accomplishing most of your February goals :)

Leave a Reply

