happy {love} february!!



Happy February, Everyone! There is just something so exhilarating about the start of a new month. Maybe that’s just for me because I’m inching months closer to our wedding day, but I always feel accomplished when one month ends and another begins. It’s like “new years” every 30+- days. January was an insane month. Truly. My poor planner for January is completely full of notes and deadlines and projects. But luckily, nearly everything I set out to do got done. I even accomplished some things that weren’t on the list thanks to our unexpected snow day :)

For those of you who don’t know, I went back to my old job at PB. I am not the manager this time, I simply went back as a regular ole’ spa consultant to get a paycheck until May. And it has actually worked out quite nicely. But working crazy hours sure does make for an interesting combo for attempting to get everything done before the big day(s). If all goes according to plan, I will be finished writing the draft for my first novel in March. March, y’all! I can’t believe I’ve actually stuck to it. There really isn’t much more rewarding feeling than actually accomplishing you’ve set your mind to. i love this feeling! So let’s take a look at January’s goals and accomplishments before we launch into the new month!

January Goals:

input all characters into storyist*
read a novel*
continue to blog several times/week
personal journal every day {on dec 27th I started a new challenge similar to my 100 day blogging challenge except for my personal journal. I will be journaling every day for 100 days}
Submit chapters 9-13 to Z
attend tailoring appointment for wedding gown
get printing estimates
get invites to printer
begin assembly invites {homemade, I might be crazy :)}
organize all wedding documents
clean out pink bins on baker’s rack
clean out clear bins
Make a list of VHSs {will try to replace with DVDs eventually & sell off VHSs}-packed videos away, but did not make a list
start new {old} job
buy silk flowers
buy ring bearer pillow
do FOCCUS inventory
make all silk bouquets
finish making all invitations
stuff all invitations & stamp every envelope (including response cards
cancel Wyndham honeymoon
book secrets capri honeymoon & pay for it
address all invitation envelopes
do taxes

*those in italics were not on the original goals list but got accomplished anyways!

February Goals:

submit Chapters 14-17 to Z
pay Nancy Ray in full
travel to GA with MOH & BM
prep for all hardwoods to be replaced in house
camp out at TK & MB’s for a week while floors are done
order favors {:)}
get new tires
attend second fitting {2.24.10}
read a novel
make favors
continue journaling challenge
decide on purpose & theme for blog
interview friend for service husband piece
go through closets and pack away out of season clothes for move
clean out under bed {gasp}
get passport {before my mother has a heart attack :)}
schedule meeting with priest
schedule meeting for FOCCUS review {possibly skype J in}
get invites to FMIL for addressing & mailing.
mail invites




About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to happy {love} february!!

  1. corleyblog says:

    It looks great, lady!

Leave a Reply

