reasons and change

Let’s talk for a minute {or several} about changes. Change has been on my mind a lot lately; and so has God’s right and reason for putting us exactly where we are. We all think that we are in absolute control of our lives, and I’m here to tell you that that is in fact….false. Trust me. I have tried for so long to wrap my head around the concept of everything being linked together. Every decision you make affects another. Seriously? Decisions you made when you were younger and stupider {really blogspot? I’m pretty sure stupider isn’t an accepted form of stupid, but whatever :)} will affect you, maybe even LIMIT YOU now. It’s hard for me to see that as fair, but alas…such is life.

So let’s talk about the ability to make change happen for yourself. Can this really be done? Can you take the life you are living at this very moment and change everything about it in a matter of seconds? Well, probably. It’s all a series of decisions. And that seriously boggles my mind.
I am back at my old job. Yes, I realize I should be more specific as I have had such an odd string of jobs lately. And that, unfortunately, I am just not proud of. Why am I always searching? Why am I always antsy? Maybe I just haven’t found what I’m looking for. But for now, I think I’ve made the right decision {how do we ever know this for sure?}.
Ultimately obtaining change, I think, is all part of how much courage you have. And I’m a scare-dy cat. I see a life that I dream of, and I feel like there is an actual WALL between it and me. And I am just so so very scared that if I make the effort and investment to tear the wall down and I fail or I just don’t like it then what?
So here I am, right where I am, wondering if I’ll ever be in the right place. And then I wonder…what if the right place is where I am right now. Again…how do we ever know that for sure?
…wondering…
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to reasons and change

  1. Anonymous says:

    One thing that I've noticed is that, when it is the right thing –things seem to fall into place like pieces of a puzzle. -Jen F

Leave a Reply

