.soon-to-be-mrs.

Sometimes when it gets really late at night, and I’m finally left with just my thoughts, I can’t help but wonder what my life will be like this time next year. With so many life altering changes looming, I grow anxious {in a good way} about who I’ll be and what my days will be like.

I have dreamt my entire life about being a wife. I used to wonder and worry about whether or not I’d make a good wife. I wondered if I would ever be able to commit to one person, to one life, for the rest of my life. And I am pleasantly surprised at how easy the decision was; but when you are committing to a man like my future hubby, it shouldn’t be a surprise that the decision was easy.
some things I’m looking forward to about being a new little wifey:
-experimenting in the kitchen and laughing about the products with my love {J is the cook in our couple for good reason :)}
-big giant bear J hugs {that I can’t get enough of now} every day
-folding our laundry {I realize this sounds stupid, but it’s such a personal thing}
-J being the first person I see when I wake and the last I see before I sleep.
-creating a home not just in our dwellings but in our traditions
I promise you there are a ton more things that I am looking forward to, but my bed accompanied by the electric blanket is calling my name.
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

