.happy december.

Once again I am blown away at how quickly the months are passing by! I remember waiting for summer breaks to come back when I was a kid and the days seemed to just drag by. It always seemed that when you were looking forward to something, the time just stood still. Well, I am wildly looking forward to my wedding! I sneak on my wedding band occasionally. I daydream about where we’ll live, dinners together in our home, and being Mrs. Hodges. Despite how excited I am, and despite the pattern for time to pass slowly…the days are flying by!!!!


I really do believe that keeping my days full and my months full are what helps the time fly. And I actually don’t feel guilty for the days passing so quickly because I am making sure there is a lot of life in my days {most of the time}.
December Goals
{In light of the holidays, I am keeping December goals fairly light}

read the shack
-input all characters into storyist
-pick up wedding gown {oh.my.gosh!}
-print invitations
-get passport
-attend engaged encounter weekend {dec 11/12}
-submit chapters 5-8 to Z
-drink MORE WATER!!!!
-eat out less
-put money aside for photographer
-put money aside for honeymoon

clean out car

-blog 4 times a week

-personal journal twice a week


Now, let’s take a look at what got done last month :)

november goals

Blog at least 4 days a week {i think i failed on this one}

-write in personal journal at least twice a week

-finish the truth about forever by Sarah Dessen

start the lucky one nicholas sparks {I just haven’t been in a nicholas sparks mood these days}

-develop fictional town for HS series

-send z revised writing schedule

-write & submit chapters 1-4 to Z

-order wedding cake from jerri long

-order baptismal certificate transfer for St. Francis (this has to be done within 6 months of the wedding, holy crap!)

-have bridesmaids order dresses

-attend wedding music orientation with gene pipas on Nov. 21

-send birthday gift for nephew (9)

-put aside money for photographer

-put aside money for honeymoon

– get a few christmas presents for nieces/nephews

-drink at least 2 glasses of water per day

-eat out less

-organize laptop documents

-organize flash drives


About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to .happy december.

  1. Loreen Niewenhuis says:

    You are BUSY girl! Find time to return to the page.Two good publishing advice blogs are at http://literarydatabase.wordpress.com/andhttp://writershandbook.wordpress.com/and a great resource (which I designed) at http://www.literarydatabase.comKeep writing!-Loreen.

Leave a Reply

