*GREENVILLE, SC!*


When I realized that I was going to have the week of Thanksgiving off, I got so excited because I knew it would be the perfect time to go down to Greenville, SC to visit a a good friend and her family! The C’s basically acted as my {and J’s} second family while we were away at college. A was my manager {and soon after J’s manager, as well} at Capel Rugs, and we became quick friends. It wasn’t long before she invited me to her family’s house where J and I fell in love with her family. They moved to Greenville, SC just after J & I graduated, and I hadn’t seen the family in just under two years. I was way overdue for a visit!{Above} Their gorgeous new house with their adorable dog, Ellie who was a gift to CT on his last birthday. CT is A’s younger brother who was diagnosed with Wilson’s disease shortly after J & I were “adopted” into their family. He was a normal, functioning teenage boy when we met him, but symptoms of Wilson’s is the deterioration of motor skills. CT is not able to speak, move, swallow, or eat-but he is the happiest teenage boy I’ve ever seen! His personality is still completely there, and being around him makes my heart happy.



{4 above} I had never been to Greenville, SC before, so A was adamant about taking me downtown, and I’m so glad she was! It was the most beautiful downtown I’d ever been to! Which is saying a lot because my favorite place is Charleston, SC. But there was just a charm about the downtown area in Greenville that I hadn’t seen anywhere else!




{just above} We had ourselves a fabulous lunch at Panera {THANKS A!} Where we both tried the Mac & Cheese for the first time. oh my gosh so delectable!




Thanks, A for inviting me down, and thanks to the C family for giving me such a lovely place to stay with such warm conversations and wonderful meals. You all are carried in such a special place in my heart and J & I love you all! I can’t wait til J & I are closer and get to visit more often!!
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

