.welcome to my home.

So this Friday was a very exciting day for me! It was finally my last day at the temporary job I was working {and hated}. I felt very accomplished to have made it all the way through without ever calling the agency and begging them to get me out of there. And for those of you who know me, know that’s a huge accomplishment for me. I have quickly discovered that I lack the office gene. I am in no way meant to spend my days behind a desk doing work that my bosses are completely capable of doing themselves.
On Friday, I also found someone who was selling a Nikon camera on Craigslist. And while J and I had our eye on a Nikon D60, we realized when we registered for it that it was even more expensive than the television we registered for. And while we are getting ready to start our lives together on a very tight budget, we realized that kind of camera could not be high on our priority list. However, my regular point & shoot camera isn’t working {and hasn’t worked in quite some time}. And with the holidays coming up, being engaged with lots to document, and an upcoming wedding and honeymoon around the corner, SOME kind of camera was necessary. So when I found a Nikon coolpix 5000 {discontinued} for sale on craigslist for only $100, I had to go see it! And while it is about 8 years old, it still works just fine for us.
I, of course, had to pull it out and play with it a bit, so welcome to my home. This is the house and neighborhood I have lived in my whole life.
Enjoy!




feel free to click on the image to get a larger look
{we had some heavy weather about a week ago where it poured for days and the wind gusts were very hard, so please excuse the excessive leaves :)}
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

