{to quote the jerk} …all i need…

{hi friends, so i was desperate for a little color in my life. and a little bit of love. hence the birds}

When I sit down to write, I need:
my trusty macbook {that my parents graciously gave me for college graduation}
my anthropologie timer
my giant folder of notes {yes, storyist provides tabs for me to put all my info in there, but who has time for that?? ok.ok. i’ll do it before the end of the month}
a pen {don’t let the computer fool you}
scented candles {relax me & opens my mind}
the perfect amount of lighting {no harsh big overhead lights–mostly lamps}
coffee
a great writing playlist: currently using my high school emotions playlist that stirs up those rollercoaster high school memories! {this includes a lot of Taylor Swift}
a cozy spot {lately, i’ve been getting a majority of my writing done on my bed…i should probably change that habit if i ever intend to sleep there :)}
…to be alone {i can sometimes write with J in the same room as long as i am wearing headphones}
creativity & lots of memories {while my current piece is in no way based on any true events or people [very unusual for me & quite a challenge] memories are still important as i draw on true emotions to solidify the characters.}
lots of time {sometimes i get lucky and can knock out 2000 words in a blip of time, but most of the time i end up writing then re-writing which can take forever!
what are your necessary/favorite writing accessories?
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

