big projects {thank you}

Wow! I can’t believe I ever found the time to blog every single day. These days I hardly find the time to brush my teeth {but I do, don’t worry}. The novel writing is in full force, and that makes me smile super big. I’m so thankful for my good childhood friend, Z, who is so kind to offer up her time, management skills and English knowledge to keep me on track as I plunge forward with this project. I pray, if only for her sake, that the novel does some day get published so I can find the most appropriate way to re-pay her for believing in me and being there for me. For now, I can just say thank you.


I would also like to take this chance to thank my loving broder for taking the time on Tuesday night to update my mac system {and catch up with me}. In the near future you will see some of his fabulous computer skills put to some very personal use as he helps me develop a whole new blog.
Which brings me to my next time consuming project. I am working to create somewhat of a brand, if you will. Not that I need a brand, but I would like to have an outlet for my musings that screams JoElizabeth. In my psychology classes we would talk about brand recognition {I’m not really sure why we did this in Psych, but we did} and I want that. I know I have a distinct voice in my writing {no matter who the narrator is supposed to be} and I would like to partner that with something visual that can possibly used in future novel covers as well as the new blog/website.
So please stay tuned! There will be lots of big changes for JoElizabeth here in the near future.
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

