*happy november*

Today is November first, and I am spending my day in the most fall-tastic way!  I will be drinking lots of coffee with white chocolate mocha creamer, watch Gilmore Girls (the most fall-licious show ever), create a happy fictional town in which my characters will live and love and burn my pumpkin spice candle.  I am a happy girl.

Here are my november goals!

november goals

Blog at least 4 days a week

-write in personal journal at least twice a week

-finish the truth about forever by Sarah Dessen

start the lucky one nicholas sparks

-develop fictional town for HS series

-send zoe revised writing schedule

-write & submit chapters 1-4 to Zoe

-order wedding cake from jerri long 

-order baptismal certificate transfer for St. Francis (this has to be done within 6 months of the wedding, holy crap!)

-have bridesmaids order dresses

-attend wedding music orientation with gene pipas on Nov. 21

-send birthday gift for nephew (9)

-put aside money for photographer

-put aside money for honeymoon

– get a few christmas presents for nieces/nephews

-drink at least 2 glasses of water per day

-eat out less 

-organize laptop documents

-organize flash drives


Here are my accomplishments (and failures) from last month!  I, at the very least, was much more productive than I would have been without putting any goals in place!


october 2009 goals

-finish my 100 days of blogging Checkity check CHECK!

-write in my personal journal at least twice a week check-ish.  I’ll need to work on this.
-drink 8 glasses of water a day Ultimate fail.  We’ll try this again this month.
-go through my personal belongings and donate things that won’t make the move in May This will be an on-going project, but I did go through and get rid of some things.
-organize my filing cabinet Check!
-decide on a “cast” for the HS series and fully develop at least two characters CHECK (and even fully developed the entire high school cast!)
-deep clean my car (or find a way for J to do it without having to pay him :)) I cleaned my car, but it’s now messy/dirty again.
travel to boone for homecoming Check!
-finish my mother’s belated b-day present I worked on this and basically finished it.  I just have to put it all together & give it to her.
-do something special for my sister’s wedding anniversary Same as above…I suck at actually giving people gifts!
-send a gift for my god-daughter’s SECOND birthday Bought the present… just haven’t sent it yet… another ultimate fail 
-pay the entire balance for the church for our wedding CHECK!  YAY!
-go through all story revisions and make an inspiration/reminder board full of suggestions from professors and peers. Check… but it definitely wasn’t an enjoyable experience
-make at least one writing friend  Check, but I can always make more
-create at least the first part of my writing schedule and send it to Zoe (my accountability partner) Check, but I need to send her the revised schedule :)
-put the clean laundry away that makes up mount laundry in my bedroom. CHECK!
-finish reading breaking dawn CHECK!  The Twilight series is now under my belt!

-start a new book Check!  

You should blog about your monthly goals, too!  And comment with a link to it!  [or you could just leave your monthly goals as a comment]  


Being productive is much easier when you’ve got people holding you accountable :)

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

