where I come from [99]

today is a perfect fall day filled with baking, happy scents and falling leaves.  

today’s assignment: tell me where you come from.

I come from a home where everyone is always welcome.  I come from a family that is huge and overwhelmingly wonderful.  In my home, you’re safe.  You can be anyone.  You can be great.  In my family, you always have support.  In my house, you’ll find your best friends (and sometimes your worst enemies).  

I come from a world that allows freewill with little intervention.  We were all taught right from wrong, then we were set free.  
I come from a home full of happy stories filled with people who love us.  I come from a home where company is family and family is wonderful company.  I come from a warm (especially if you know my dad), beautiful house.  
I come from a house on a hill on a quiet street where the leaves sprinkle in the fall and flourish in the spring.  I come from a house filled with pictures of smiles that aren’t faked.  
I come from a home where learning to compromise was imperative.  I come from a family of five children.  I come from success and love.  I come from beauty and happiness.  I come from strength.  
I come from a family who only grows stronger in times that other families fall apart.  I come from a family who is loud and laughs often.  I come from a family where you can laugh and cry (sometimes at the same time) during the same story.  
I am a product of all who have loved me.  In the faces of my siblings, I see all that I can be.  In the eyes of my parents, I see my humble home always.  
I come from a family who does things over the top.  Whatever we do, we do loudly and boldly.  
I come from a happy home on a happy street where fifteen years ago I could be found running around with happy friends.  I come from a childhood blessed with friendships that at the time we could only imagine would last a lifetime and they have.  
I come from love.
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

