new endings [92]

nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending

–maria robinson

It seems this quote has been ringing in my ears for days. I hear lines of songs that make me wonder if my life will turn out the way I’ve hoped. I’ve read old journal entries and marvel at how different things have gone from what I’ve planned. And I wonder if planning is ever even worth it since life seems to happen the way it wants to despite our plans.
I look at the road that I’m on right now and think back to the long hard nights I spent studying or working on a story or catching up on all the reading I let myself get behind on and ask myself if it was all worth it. I sit all day long in a very quiet office where no one jokes around. I stare at numbers all day long with not a single care in my heart for what I’m doing. But I see small dollar signs that fuels my commitment. I have bills to pay. And I wonder if once you get on a path if it’s where you have to stay.
And according to the above quote, no one does. Things can change on a dime. We are able to make things happen for ourselves. There is such a freeing feeling with that realization. For now, what I’m doing is convenient. But one day I will take the leap.
One day…you will find me on your bookshelves. And you’ll like it :)
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

