take me anywhere [91]

So obviously with the upcoming wedding a lot of focus has been put on plans for the near future. While this would generally stress me out (and it is, a little) I am super duper excited! I have officially made the decision that once I get to Georgia that I am going to do lateral entry and teach English. I cannot wait for this! I’ve thought a lot about it, and I’ve spoken to lots of people who all believe this is the best option for me. I am seriously giddy when I think about starting my career! Next year cannot come soon enough!

Of course when plans for the future come up, K and I have to get all silly and little girlish and make “plans” for how we think our lives should be. We want to eventually live in the same state. Preferably neighbors. And it would be best case scenario if this panned out in time for us to be pregnant at the same time. That way, our beloveds can simply “swap houses” for nine months leaving the bitchy, hormonal best friends to live together and deal with each other while the men get a break! [ha! yeah right!]
Whenever K & I talk about the future, I get vivid flashbacks to being fifteen and “planning” for post high school where we were certain we would both go to NCSU [negative] and be roommates for all four years [negative]. But despite how dead wrong we’ve been in the past with most of our life plans, I can’t help but hope that our real life plans for our grown up lives will find a way to pan out.
I have to say that even with all the financial stress that this wedding is causing, I am happy and excited. Our future seems like it will be a bright one :)
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

