{personal} fair [87]

It’s my favorite time of year. The weather starts to change. There’s a scent in the air that smells warm despite the cold. People bundle up and start anticipating the holidays, and I love it.

Also–the fair comes to town. Now, I’ve been lucky enough to live in the town that the fair comes to my whole life. I don’t think I’ve ever missed it. The fair is just so wonderful. I know most people look at it as a crowd pit with overpriced food and dangerous rides, but not me. I love the gross, overpriced food that just tastes so good. I wait for it all year long. I love the insanity of the crowds. I love the people watching.
Today I indulged in ribbon fries, a corn dog, some funnel cake, and ice cream. But if we had stayed longer, I would have loved to try a deep fried candy bar (I’ve always been too afraid to try them). I also would love to try a turkey leg, some day.
The fair is in town for the next 8 days. So maybe I’ll get back there and try the things I’ve been too afraid to try.
I don’t ride the rides anymore, though. I think after a certain point the rides are just more terrifying than fun. I just don’t know how safe something can be that is taken down and reassembled several times a year. It’s just not for me.
So for tonight, J & I rented a redbox movie and had some yummy dessert and wine. Thank goodness for heat and sweats.
Good night, friends.
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

