the rest is still unwritten [81]

I got to talking with K tonight about all the different stories I want to write.  I didn’t realize until tonight how many unwritten stories I have just floating around in my mind.  It actually comforts me a little because part of the reason I think I’m so afraid to really start writing is because I’m afraid it will all be over before I know it.  After tonight’s conversation I am much more confident that I will be writing until the day I die.  

I even have some stories in my mind that I have been developing as long as I’ve been writing and I didn’t even really realize it until I was sharing all of my ideas with my best friend.  
Everything can be a story.  Every insignificant meeting can turn into a life altering experience.  Every heart break can lead to a rejuvenated life perspective.  Every loss an inevitably lead to a gain.  
I am just so excited that I am able to pursue such a wonderful dream.  I am also excited that I have had the experiences in my life that have in turn lead to different potential stories.  
I will have to make a significant effort to make sure every story I want to write gets written.  It is not easy.  Finding the time and energy is like having a second full-time job–one that doesn’t pay you anything (at least not up front) :). 
I will make this happen :)  
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

