have a little faith in me [78]

I guess all I needed was a clear guideline for my accomplishments in order to find a place to start.  I’ve been researching this high school piece for some time now.  It’s been really fun, but it also takes a lot out of me.  Because of the kind of writer that I am, I have to make myself basically re-live high school to get this right.  That is not fun.  I’ve spent a lot of time re-reading old journals grimacing at all of the mistakes that I made.  I sincerely get the urge to grab my fourteen year old self and shake some sense into myself.  I guess we all go through different things that make us who we are, but did we all have to be so superficial and dumb?  And come on…who uses “z’s” for “s’s” and “gerl” instead of “girl.”  Man… the things we thought were cool.

I have finally started cracking on this piece.  The research will be an on-going project, but at least for now I have two solid characters.  From there, the rest will just develop basically on their own in result to their relationships with the people and the world around the two main characters.  
I think I can do this.  I really feel something brilliant boiling inside of me.  I’m hoping this will end up being everything I’m dreaming it will be.  
here we go!
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

