happy fall [76]

Hi Everyone! So I’m a few days late on developing my October goals, but I have commitment issues and was afraid to write them down knowing then I’d be commited to actually attempting to accomplish them. But I guess that’s the whole point, isn’t it? So here we go. Making a plan is the very first step.

It is the start of my favorite season! I am, however, getting very nervous with the impending holidays. Time seems to rush by during the holiday season. In fact, I found an entire Christmas display in our local K-Mart and resulted in hives. It can’t be Christmas yet! J leaves mere days after Christmas for GA, and I’ll be in full wedding mode after the holidays! OH boy!

october 2009 goals

-finish my 100 days of blogging
-write in my personal journal at least twice a week
-drink 8 glasses of water a day
-go through my personal belongings and donate things that won’t make the move in May
-organize my filing cabinet
-decide on a “cast” for the HS series and fully develop at least two characters
-deep clean my car (or find a way for J to do it without having to pay him :))
travel to boone for homecoming
-finish my mother’s belated b-day present
-do something special for my sister’s wedding anniversary
-send a gift for my god-daughter’s SECOND birthday
-pay the entire balance for the church for our wedding
-go through all story revisions and make an inspiration/reminder board full of suggestions from professors and peers.
-make at least one writing friend
-create at least the first part of my writing schedule and send it to Zoe (my accountability partner)
-put the clean laundry away that makes up mount laundry in my bedroom.
-finish reading breaking dawn and start a new book

I really appreciate all of you who follow my blog. Please feel free to pass the link along to your buddies. The more of you I have holding me accountable for my dream, the more likely I am to accomplish it. :) Also, let me know you’re out there ;)

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to happy fall [76]

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hi :)James

Leave a Reply

