two wrongs don’t make a write [61]


J and I have discovered that he has a very strange ability to predict the punch line to most jokes on TV shows.  Seriously, it’s almost disturbing.  I brought it to his attention, and he commented that maybe he should be the one writing the jokes for sitcoms.  From that conversation an idea was born.

I suggested that we should work together.  I would write the sitcom, and he would add the comedy.  Immediately after I made the suggestion I asked if we could really survive that.  Could we really work together that closely every single day and both still make it out alive? (All jokingly, I might add).  So from there, we decided that we would create a sitcom about a husband and wife who are working together to write a sitcom and basically argue over everything in a very humorous way (i.e. J & I).  I bet if we ever actually did this we’d be wildly successful.  I’m just not sure our marriage would be (joking, of course :))  
After our little banter back and forth about the possible plot lines for this hypothetical sitcom, we came up with the title: Two wrongs don’t make a write.  

I think this could be a really fun project that gets J involved in my passion and allows us to build teamwork abilities that could prepare us for marriage.  And heck–something fun will be produced all the while.  Plus, I’d get to spend a whole lot of time with that funny hunny of mine :)


So what do you all think?  Think we can really do this and come out on the other end still breathing, laughing and loving?  I think so :)  
…Stay tuned…. 
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

