webster/webbie/wildcat [56]


Webster came to live with me a little under a year ago.  He is wild and crazy and unpredictable, and I love it.  He makes a very unique sound when he runs, jumps, wants your attention, etc.  It kind of sounds like a cross between chewbacca and a pigeon.  J also calls him a “carrott” because he looks/acts like a cross between a cat & a ferret.  Poor Webbie, he can’t just be a normal kitty, can he?  

He is snugly when he wants to be and sand-offish sometimes.  He has discovered that if he weaves himself between the rungs of the screened in porch that he can push the screen away from the molding & escape.  However, he’s never made it anywhere beyond the underneath of the porch.  
He looooooves our kitty, Millie, who hates him.  She will actually escape to the cabinets above the fridge/oven to avoid him.  His best friend is Jackie, who is about three times his size and can legitimately kick his ass.  They play fight often, and Jackie lets him know when she’s done by just staring him down before he gets scared enough to wander away, often to find his “mommy.”
Webster sleeps in my “nook.”  When I lay down at night, my legs inevitably curl which Webster believes is just for him.  There have even been times that I’ve actually accidently kicked him off the bed.  whoops!  
Webster will be making the move with his mommy & daddy to the great state of Georgia in May.  I am currently working on J to convince him we need to get Webbie a buddy.  He’ll be so lonely if we don’t.  
Here is Webster celebrating his FIRST birthday!
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

