emoti-cons (and pros) [48]

feelings.  emotions. we all know them.  happiness.  sadness.  confusion.  frustration.  anger.  

I am the kind of person who actually gets scolded for thinking too much with my heart.  So sue me.  If I weren’t a writer, I think I would have taken much more offense to that accusation.  But that’s probably the best gift I’ve ever received, as a writer that is.  Who wants to read anything written by an empty, emotionless, heartless nobody?  All those stories that you read that bring you to tears, all those shows, movies, etc that actually pull at your heart strings–can you really tell me that you don’t think the writer felt those things?  You’re wrong if you do.  I really do believe that a writer’s must useful tool is their heart.  That’s where stories live.  
I love when people care about another person, especially when it’s not the easiest thing to do.  Especially when nobody is watching.  Especially when the person may not necessarily deserve it.  I love when it’s the relationships in your life that pull you out of the dark hole you may be living in.  Nothing gets to me more.  That’s my weak and soft spot.  Do you know what I’m talking about?  That feeling you get when you watch someone you care about do something so wonderful for another person you care about.  It’s bliss.
These are the kind of characters that people fall for.  These are the kind of people that people love and grow attached to. 
It’s all about emotions.  It’s all about feelings.  If we don’t have that, then we have nothing at all.
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

