five friday fall favorites [44]

I am loving this fall weather that we are having.  I love love love fall.  It is by FAR my very favorite season ever.  Spring is a close second.  

My favorite things about fall:
1. The nip in the air.  It’s not too cold, but cool enough to enjoy the day.  It’s the easiest season to dress for, too.  Gosh I love fall clothes!
2. The smell of burning leaves.  There just isn’t anything much better than a nice cool day with the scent of burning leaves.  So relaxing.
3. THE STATE FAIR!  The State Fair is probably one of my most favorite things ever!  I love all the food, rides, exhibits, concerts, the crowd, EVERYTHING.  I would even just be content to grab a stash of fair food, camp out on a bench, and people watch the whole day.  Oooh!   Maybe I’ll do that this year.
4. Football games.  While I love tailgating for ASU football & attending the games–now a days, my “football games” are often referencing the Wake Forest Rolesville HS football games.  My wonderful fiance is an asst. coach, and while I know NOTHING about football, I can most likely be found on the bleachers on a Friday night supporting his team.  That’s called love. :)
5. September is my most favorite thing about fall.  The weather is so nice, and Sept is home to some of my favorite people’s birthdays!  My mommy, sister, best friend/puppyshaker and biggie-me were all born in this wonderful month!  Lots to celebrate in September!
Grabbing my gear and bff & heading to the WFR game tonight.  It’s as good a time as ever to spend the evening enjoying the weather & chatting with Kels.  It’s not like I know what I’m watching, anyway! :)  
Happy Friday!  ENJOY YOUR LABOR DAY WEEKENDS!!!!
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

