.returning to the stomping ground.[39]

Today, actually right now, I’m heading back to boone with my bff & fiance. We decided kind of spur of the moment to return to the alma mater & see some old buddies! We’re only going for the night, which isn’t really like any of us! Kelly & I are definitely more “planners” than this. We don’t really have much of a game plan rather than to just get there & attend a party. We kind of have a place to stay, but we haven’t really hammered out any of the details, and that’s ok. I never do things like this. I’m always so cautious & uptight. I feel like every once in a while everyone just needs to let loose & really enjoy themselves. So, here’s to a great night that will hopefully supply great memories! I must mention that this is my first real return since graduating in spring ’08-so I’m really excited!

So this is me-reporting in on the Blackberry from the passenger seat of Kel’s new car on i-40 W! Boonetown, here we come!

About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

