.you can always go home. [37]

I have a pretty annoying headache.  I can’t tell if it’s from allergies or what.  

I got a second job.  This way maybe I’ll be able to afford this monstrous thing we call a wedding.
Those suckers are expensive!  
breathing.
Today’s assignment: Where is home for you?
I hate to say it, but we all know it’s true.  Home is where the heart is.  Home is where you are.  Of course will always have it’s physical properties.  While I was in college home was a two part question.  Where do I live here?  Or where is my home?  I suppose it will become a two part question again come May, but I believe it will eventually drop to a single part.  But no matter what–home always has been and always will be where my family is.  And that of course raises another issue all on it’s own.  Family.  For me, family is not necessarily blood relatives (although it does obviously include blood relatives).  My family are the people I love.  Kelly is as much a part of my family to me as my own mother is.  That’s just the way my heart works.  It’s all unconditional love.  That’s where my home is.  I will most likely have many houses in my lifetime, but home will always remain the same.  
My Childhood home=my current residence :)
My home is a beautiful brick house on a hill on Leslie Drive.  There are two driveways, I always pull up the second one.  The one with the mailbox.  That’s our real driveway.  There is a basketball goal on a freestanding pole.  I’m not sure I could tell you the last time the net had a ball swing through it, though.  There is often a pile of firewood stacked neatly at the edge of the parking pad, despite the season.  The garage is big and hot, again–despite the season.  In our house, backdoor friends are best.  We use this door most.  The door that leads into the garage.  Only strangers come to the front door, and they really only do it once.  That’s because they then become family.  This home at one point housed all of my siblings.  This home has also housed some friends who are more like family.  This home has also housed some family, too.  This home will always a majority of my memories.  This home was built for family.
  
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

