.yin yang. [22]

Love knows no limit to it’s endurance, no end to it’s trust, no fading of it’s hope; 
it can outlast anything.  
Love still stands when all else has fallen.
-Unknown

I’m blessed to have this quote mean so much to me.  When I read this quote, I am overwhelmed with the number of people it could apply to.  I have a family who love me despite all my unfortunate flaws.  I have friends who are always there for me and support me through everything.  But I have a future husband who shares a relationship with me which is the glowing essence of this quote.  To me–that floods me with such a rush of emotions that I almost fear words will not suffice.  Sometimes I can’t believe I got this lucky.  Sometimes I still can’t believe that our love made it–but then I’m reminded of how strong it’s been from the beginning, and I laugh that last statement off.  

Jonathan and I have been through so much together that I actually cannot imagine what my life would be without him in it without it hurting.  I really didn’t like the person I was before Jonathan came into my life and changed me forever in the best way.  Being with him makes me remember the person I was when he fell in love with me back in the eighth grade.  I used to be so kind, considerate, and the least judgmental person then, long before the weathering of broken hearts and lost friendships, and he makes me want to be that person always.  He saved me from myself.  

J always sees me the way I wish I could always see myself.  He loves me when I hate myself.  He tells me I’m beautiful when I feel my ugliest.  He always supports me, no matter what.  

Embarking on this journey towards marriage can sometimes bring out qualities in the bride & groom which make it a little more difficult to deal with each other.  I’m certain I’m more difficult that he will ever be.  But his abundance of patience overwhelms me.  He makes everything easier for me, and he always has.  He knows me better than I know myself and can anticipate my “freak outs” even before I can.  He is my rock.  And in the midst of everything, when I feel at my worst–he always knows how to lighten the mood.  He is honestly one of the funniest people I have ever been blessed to know.  He can turn even my most hurt filled tears to laughter every. single. time.  He is the yin to my yang.  He does not make me whole, as we are each whole on our own.  But he makes my whole person a much better person.

I couldn’t imagine spending my life with someone I love more than him.  I couldn’t imagine marrying a better person.  I am marrying my best friend.  how lucky is that?!
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

