Friday Favorites [17]

Wow–Friday again already?  eesh!

Today will be five of my favorite ways to be inspired:
1. Walking around Barnes & Noble.  I love just being surrounded by all the other successors in the world.
2. Listening to music.  Sometimes I can find an entire story line by just listening to the lyrics of a song and applying them to my own life.  
3. Reading/listening to other people’s journeys to their dreams–whether they are successful or failures.
4. Finding and reading some of my old stories.  Sometimes I’ll forget about a story/piece of a story that I’ve written & when I find it, it’s sometimes hard for me to convince myself I wrote it.  (This is especially motivating when it’s so easy to get down on yourself)
5. A good long conversation with a loved one.  Sometimes just being around people who love you and believe in you is enough to make any dream come true.
Happy Friday, everyone!  I’m heading out to spend a lovely evening with my fiance!  Yay!  Out to dinner & a movie!  Enjoy your weekends!
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

