accountability partner needed [15]

I have done a whole lot of budgeting and planning in the last few days.  When your money resources are very low (or non-existent as in my own case) you have to do this.  This tends to depress me, not because I can’t make ends meet (i’ll always do whatever I can to make sure the ends are meeting and being friendly with each other), but it always makes me realize the things that I want are going to have to wait a very very long time.  Why is it that having no money makes you want all sorts of things that cost lots of money?  Anyhoo–I have decided to keep a “wish list” present in my every day life hoping that this will motivate me to work my little tushie off to make the things I want, happen.  

The next investment I will be making is actually one that is hard to argue.  I have decided to purchase storyist2.0.2.  This is a program designed exclusively for writers (and mac users!).  This is the program of my dreams.  If any of you have ever tried to write a huge project, you know the frustrated feeling of all the note pages scattered & un-organized & all the saved documents which follow no flow on your computer.  This program is the “one-stop-shop” for novelists.  It’s really not that expensive (especially if it ends up returning on it’s investment).  so that’s my number one. 

I have had an interest in photography from a distance for a while now.  I find myself in the photography aisle of Barnes & Noble more often than I should for never having taken “real” photographs in my life.  I’ve contemplated it for a while, and I’ve decided that I’d like to dabble in it a bit.  I’d never consider doing it as a profession, but I feel like it could only be a great partner in my writing endeavors.  I’ve done some research in higher quality (but still beginner) cameras.  I’ve narrowed it down to two (I think).  This is something that I’ll just have to put the tiniest bit of money aside as it becomes available, though.  This unfortunately cannot take high priority on my list right now.  Between my regular bills, a wedding & preparing for Jonathan & I to move in together, the spare money just isn’t in high quantities these days.  The two cameras I’m decided between are the Canon 1000D (Rebel) & the Nikon 10.2 MP Digital SLR.


The sweetest thing on my wish list is something I’ll a) have to wait til Jonathan & I are married and are in our own place and b) will have a WHOLE lot of convincing to do before I can even consider getting it.  I have been worried about Webster’s well-being & quality of life once we move.  He has gotten so used to having other animals in the house and has become best buddies with Jackie (against Jackies will).  For a while, J & I thought that we’d be moving with both Webster & George (J’s cat), but it’s been decided that George will be too old and set in his ways to move.  So I’ve decided that Webster will need a buddy!  J & I have already decided to get a chocolate lab some time after being married (most likely after we have a house with a yard).  But J has already put his foot down about the dog being a primarily outdoor animal.  He says it isn’t fair to keep a large dog cooped up–I disagree, but I’ll win the argument in time (just watch me :) ).  So I want a cute little indoor doggy.  A yorkie-poo preferably.  This is a cross between a yorkie & a poodle.  HOW CUTE!  
With this wish-list comes a lot of responsibility.  So I am currently taking applications for someone to be my “writing coach” or “accountability partner.”  Whatever you want your title to be, I’ll call you!  Basically, your job will be to pretty much keep me on the schedule I map out for myself.  I’ll give myself my own deadlines–I just need someone to expect to receive the documents on certain days & push me to get them done.  You don’t have to read them.  You don’t have to edit them, or anything.  You just have to ask for them.  I’ve found myself getting lazy, and it’s inexcusable.  I promise to give you an acknowledgment when it’s published, and I’ll even treat you to coffee dates, dinner dates, movie dates, whatever you choose!  Maybe even after some time, I’ll start to throw some money your way (at least that’s the plan).  So please please please–let me know if you’re interested in helping me.  I’d be your best friend forever!  (seriously, this is something I really need help with, so if you could find it in your heart-I’d be forever grateful.)
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

