.lucky unlikely friendships. [12]

Have you ever had something so good in your life that you know the only explanation for it is God’s grace?  I have so many things in my life that are good, but I have always felt that the people in my life are what makes it a good life.  
I have a certain group of friends who individually and as a group have been important to me in so many different ways and for quite some time.  I am one very lucky girl to have a future husband who is also one of my very best friends.  I was also blessed with a pretty amazing best friend back in HS who has seriously been through every one of my ups & downs with me.  She was always right there, holding my hand and giving me the inspiration to be a better person.  I was also lucky to find a best friend in one of Jonathan’s fraternity brothers (and his own best friend).  Something that I think makes me (well, all of us really…) the luckiest of all is that not only are these people important to me as individuals, but we are all important to each other as a whole.  
Jonathan, Kelly & Eric are amazing people.  We all differ from each other in important ways that keeps our group interesting.  I’m the tightly wound/moody one who is usually the butt of the jokes.  Kelly is the one who laughs at everything (all the time :))  Eric is the cool-headed/”let’s find the good in the situation one”, and Jonathan is the comedian.  We are always laughing when we are together.  We have been on several trips together which we could (and I probably should) write books about!  


These people are some of the most important people in my life, and I’m so thankful to have a group of friends like these who keep my life happy and interesting.  

The best part of all (at least for Jonathan & me) is that both Eric & Kelly are playing huge roles in our wedding.  Jonathan & I were lucky to have very easy decisions when it came to the question of who our “Maid of Honor/Best Man” would be.  It was obvious from the start.  These two were the first to know of our engagement, too.  They both have always supported us in our relationship and as each of us as individuals.  They are good friends to both of us, too.  Not every couple is as lucky as we to be best friends with each other’s best friends & have our best friends be best friends too (I promise that makes sense:)) 
So here’s to you, friends.  You make my life worthwhile.  You keep me happy, and you definitely keep me laughing!  Love you guys.
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

