Friday Favorites!! [10]

Hi Everyone!  So it’s Friday again!  I can’t believe how quickly this week went by!  I officially started my new job this week at Brier Creek Orthodontics, and it’s going so very well.  The people I work with are just the most pleasant and kind hearted you’ll ever meet.  Dr. Lee (my boss) is probably the coolest person you could ever want to work for.  I count my blessings every day that I got so lucky.  What a different world from the job I just left, huh!? :)  Also–In other news, I received a phone call today from one of the jobs I turned down for BCO.  The job was for a nanny position to twin 6 week olds.  The mother called me today and offered me the position for the two days I’m off from BCO (Tuesdays & Wednesdays).  She understands that I can’t give her a long-term commitment as BCO is soon going to 4 days a week, but she was persistent on having me for at least a little while :)  It really does baffle my mind how wonderfully things work out sometimes :)

Here they are!  Five more of my favorite things!  (Submit your posts, people!  I’m excited to try out some of YOUR favorite things!)
1.  As most of you know, I am in LOVE with the TV show FRIENDS.  If I could have had it my way, they would have just kept the series going forever!  My most favorite thing to do is snuggle up with FRIENDS dvds & a good snack!
2. My favorite poem ever!
One Art
Elizabeth Bishop
The art of losing isn’t hard to master;
so many things seem to be filled with the intent 
to be lost that their loss is no disaster,

Lose something everyday.  Accept the fluster
of lost door keys, the hour badly spent.
The art of losing isn’t hard to master.

Then practice losing farther, losing faster
places, and names, and where it was
you meant to travel.  None of these will bring disaster.

I lost my mother’s watch.  And look! My last
or next to last of three beloved houses went.
The art of losing isn’t hard to master.

I lost two cities, lovely ones. And vaster
some realms I owned, two rivers, a continent.
I miss them, but it wasn’t a disaster.

–Even losing you (the joking voice, a gesture 
I love). I shant have lied.  It’s evident
the art of losing’s not hard to master though it may look like
(write it!) a disaster.
3. [One] of my favorite people is Miss Kelly Slack!  She and I have one of those stupid connections that no matter what is going on in our lives, we click.  We’ve always meshed so well & there are times that I actually crave her presence.  This is most often due to the fact that I am a certain person around Kelly–myself.  She is my very best friend & has now even taken the title as my Maid of Honor!  Everyone should have a friend like Kelly–if you don’t–go out and get one!  They are so worth it :)
4. Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream could fix any of my problems!  I told Jonathan once when we were first dating that if he ever needed to “make up” to me for something or “got in trouble,” bring me mint chocolate chip ice cream & all is forgiven :)  That goes for any of you, too!  Especially if it’s two scoops in a waffle cone!!
5. I have an addiction to purses!  I love purse shopping!  There’s just something about this particular accessory that can make or break your attitude for the day.  I don’t dress my mood–I carry it :)
Alrighty, Friends!  Have a great weekend!  I’m off to Charlotte with the fiance & miss kelly to meet our bff Eric for the RASCAL FLATTS CONCERT! YAY! Get excited :)
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

