Twilight Black Hole [4]


{Possible Twilight spoilers for books 1 & 2–proceed with caution}

So, I have to admit that I have been sucked in to this whole “Twilight frenzy.”  I swore I wouldn’t. I successfully avoided the whole “Harry Potter” madness with hardly any effort.  I actually tried to read the first book of the HP series on three different occasions and I just couldn’t get through it.  

As for the Twilight series though…my sister-in-law, Dannie, swore I’d like it if I just gave it a chance.  She read all four books in under a week.  I figured either they were just really easy reads or there was something good about them–so I dove right in.
To my surprise, I’m fairly interested!  I’m not one to typically enjoy fantasy, but it really isn’t so bad.  It’s actually kind of fun to suspend your level of disbelief for a while and be taken into this whole other world where their problems are so ridiculous they actually make you forget your real problems for a while.  
The first book (Twilight) was cute.  I enjoyed learning about the characters and learning about this fantasy world that Stephanie Meyer has created.  As I had assumed, these are very “easy read” books.
The second book (New Moon) was really good.  I think I actually enjoyed it more than the first.  I was, however, slightly peeved with Edward’s disappearance.  I couldn’t help but keep asking myself, where the heck did he go?  
I’m in the third book now (Eclipse)  I am not impressed with this one so far.  It is really hard to get in to.  Every time I pick it up (typically right before I go to sleep) I don’t get as far as I’d like.  It basically just focuses on the history of the vampires & ware wolves.  It’s nice & all, but the others were better.  I’ve been told, though, that the fourth book is worth suffering through book three for.  We shall see…
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Twilight Black Hole [4]

  1. Elizabeth says:

    The fourth book is by far the best. (So I just found your blog today and figured I'd check it out. I'm a bit of a blog fan.) They can all be a little annoying at times, but they're a blast.

Leave a Reply

