Black Cloud Day [2]

John G. Parish 7.1.58/7.23.07

On this day two years ago my family suffered one of our greatest losses. And it never matters how many days pass which turn into weeks, months and years, that loss is still so present in our hearts every second of every day.

On this day two years ago one of the greatest men I’ve even been blessed to know joined our great Lord. And while I’m comforted to know that his life was filled with love and laughter, it still can take my breath away when I’m reminded that he just isn’t coming back.

Our lives were so blessed because of him.






He was always there for all us, and it is still difficult sometimes to remind ourselves not to pick up the phone and call him first when we have an emergency.  It’s still hard not to think that every time the back door opens that he’s not the one walking through it.  

I am thankful that you were so dominant in our lives, no matter how badly it hurts now that you’re gone.  You brightened our lives.
On this day (and always) we remember you fondly and carry your memory with us in our hearts.
About JoElizabeth

I am a writer who loves to explore all different types of relationships. I am most happy when surrounded by my loved ones and furry children. I've never met a stranger, and I talk way too much. My favorite things to do are eat {preferably at a restaurant} with good friends, write, watch DVDs of TV series {especially FRIENDS}, drink lots of coffee and learn.
This entry was posted in ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

